Valentina-Igoshina (Official Website)

Pianist’s official website

You are currently browsing the Valentina-Igoshina (Official Website) weblog archives for juin, 2009.

Contact me :


juin 2009
L Ma Me J V S D
« avr   août »

Archive for juin, 2009

Macau Daily Times

Author: admin

MACAO ORCHESTRA  Friday, 05 June 2009


Classics Series

“The Great Symphony” Concert

One of the most outstanding modern-day classical pianists, Valentina Igoshina, “the new star of the legendary Russian piano school” is joining the Macao Orchestra and Conductor Lü Jia on stage tomorrow at 8pm at the Macao Tower Auditorium.
Valentina  shows in each of her performances the difference between being a good pianist and being an artist. Macao will be subject to the mesmerizing effect of seeing a true creative spirit in action.
The challenge that Igoshina will face tomorrow evening constitutes an exponential model  of ’s virtuosic and orchestral writing. The composer’s Second Piano Concerto is widely considered to be his masterpiece and has even been compared to Tchaikovsky’s famous Piano Concerto No.1. colourful harmony and appealing melody, together with its combination of both classical and romantic styles, produce a sense of special enchantment and make it the most beloved piano concerto in Russia and one of the most popular around the world.
After seeing her performance of ‘Rach 2’, music critic Mario Cordova said “Valentina Igoshina proved to be a pianist of the highest order whose brilliant technical ability brought an indisputable triumph when playing the famous and complex Rachmaninov No. 2.” (Las Ultimas Noticia, 2007).
Valentina Igoshina has participated in numerous recitals and musical festivals all over the world, consistently giving rise to the most enthusiastic critical acclaim.
Igoshina has been invited by such famous orchestras as BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra in the United Kingdom or the Concertgebouw Royal Orchestra in Amsterdam. She has also participated in various recordings and has received countless international awards, which renders her career one of the most vertiginous and exciting ones in the classical pianistic panorama. Tomorrow’s concert will certainly confirm it once again.
In addition to Rachmaninov’s Concerto, the repertoire will also feature Franz Schubert’s Symphony No. 9 (“The Great”), whose vigorous rhythm expresses the fervor of passion and the vitality of youth. With this work of genius, Schubert reached the height of his poetic conception and imagination. A wonderful piece, with which the Macao Orchestra is sure to enthrall the audience at the Macao Tower Auditorium.
Tickets for the concert are available at all Kong Seng Ticketing outlets at MOP 120, 80 (Telephone Bookings: 2855 5555). 40% discount is available for the Friends of the Macao Orchestra. More information at: